Skip to main content



This year's BVDzero press conference and award ceremony took place virtually on May 25,
2020. The award winners have been selected by the BVDzero Committee, consisting of
renowned external experts in the field of bovine health, during an online meeting.
Boehringer Ingelheim provided a total prize of 15,000 euros for the top 10 clinical cases
entered. Around 30 submitted cases included submissions from the UK, Spain, the
Netherlands, France, Jordan, Turkey and South Korea.

The top 10 clinical cases were as follows:

1.         Magdalini Sioukiouroglou (UK)

2.         Paul Crawford (UK)

3.         Laura Donovan (UK)

4.         Hans Verweij (NL)

5.         Laura-May Canonne (FR)

6.         Nikki Moore (UK)

7.         Niels Geurts (NL)

8.         Sameeh Abutarbush (JO)

9.         Rebecca Gay (UK)

10.       Anne-Cécile Thirion (FR)


The authors of the top five winning cases had the opportunity to present their submissions
during the online press conference. They accepted their prizes from Prof. Volker Moennig,
Head of the BVDzero Committee